When South Jamaica, Queens, rapper Ali Vegas entered the New York hip-hop scene in the late ’90s, he was labeled as the next breed of poignant and reflective rap artists to follow in the footsteps of that borough’s important MCs, like Kool G Rap, Nas, and Mobb Deep. Nonetheless, during the 2000s the hype and his potential shot for hip-hop stardom succumbed to record label woes, delaying the release of his first official album. Vegas was first signed to Columbia through hitmaking production duo Poke & Tone and their Trackmasters imprint, but was dropped once Trackmasters lost the distribution deal in the early 2000s. The Queens rapper then signed to ex-Sony president Tommy Motolla’s fledgling Casablanca Records; however, the label became inactive for some time after its star signee, Lindsay Lohan, was moved over to Motown by parent company Universal in 2006.

In between record deals, Vegas was a regular on the New York mixtape circuit with various street releases and singles, which were sometimes intended as lead-up songs to his major-label debut, like “The AV Theme,” a Kanye West production sampling the SpongeBob SquarePants theme. To avoid more industry red tape, he founded his own Council Recordings, but eventually wound up joining NBA player Lamar Odom’s Rich Soil Entertainment in 2006 as its flagship artist. After all the troubles and tribulations, he is back with this brand new new mixtape with LATE & TRICKSTA from Rago Magazine and Wolftown Recordings, the UK’s number one mixtape DJ’s who have previously dropped mixes with the likes of Papoose, Chamillionaire, French Montana, Sheek Louch, 40Glocc, Spider Loc, Red Café, D-Block, Trae, The Jacka, Keak Da Sneak and many, many more… LATE & TRICKSTA PRESENTS ALI VEGAS ‘WISE YOUNG MAN’

01 – Introduction
02 – Don’t You Miss Me
03 – The Future Feat Termanology
04 – Wise Young Man
05 – Bloodline
06 – Mirror
07 – Fresh Gutta
08 – The Roof
09 – Hustle Hard
10 – Talking To The Ghetto
11 – Lack Of Respect Feat Mala Reignz
12 – Alpha Beta Paper
13 – Please
14 – Testify
15 – Changed World
16 – Street Life



Related Content

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Fever Magazine
      Shopping cart