Jaden Smith Reveals Project “CTV3

Nearly six years after releasing Cool Tape Vol. 2, Jaden Smith has returned with the third installment of the series.

With only a few more weeks of summer to be owned, Jaden has shared his self-proclaimed “summery” project, CTV3: Cool Tape Vol. 3. We received the first part of Jaden’s Cool Tape series way back in 2012. This project follows Jaden’s 2019 release, Erys, and conveys a divine, folksy, alternative vibe that is ambient with richness.

The 22-year-old recently told Zane Lowe that the project serves as a prequel to 2017’s SYRE and 2019’s ERYS, as it aimed to update his day-one fans on “everything that’s been happening” since his early music career.

“So it’s kind of taking place when I’m like 15, going all the way up until 17,” he said. “How did SYRE get trapped in the sunset? How did all that happen? Why did it happen? Where’s your friends? Where’s everybody else? Tell us the story before you get trapped in this Inception purgatory. It’s like the tape is what makes it clear to my fans that this is coming directly after Cool Tape Volume 2, opposed to coming after ERYS or after SYRE.

Jaden also reunited with none other than Justin Bieber for brand new collaboration, “Falling For You,” on Friday (Aug. 28). Which is a track featured on new LP.

J. Smith is also celebrating CTV3 with a TikTok merch collab taking cues from the album art. Including a live stream with Addison Rae this Sunday, Sept. 30 at 8 p.m. ET. Fans will be able to purchase merch while simultaneously viewing the event. Check out the hoodie and tee below along with the track list.




1. Circa 2015
2. Falling For You with Justin Bieber
3. Rainbow Bap
4. LUCY!
5. Everything
6. In The Hills
7. Bad Connection
8. Muted Sunrise
9. Young In Love
10. Cabin Fever
11. Photograph
12. Drops Of Sun
13. Sunburst
14. Deep End
15. Endless Summer ft. Raury
16. The Birth of SYRE
17. Boys And Girls

Listen to the album:


Related Content

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Fever Magazine
      Shopping cart